Menu
Home Page

School Lunches

School Lunches - I Shine Catering

Our school meals are cooked fresh and on site by our in-school catering team - I Shine Catering

 

The menus are on a 3 week rotation and change termly to include fruits and vegetables in season. Children choose their meal at the beginning of each day during registration.

WEEK 1 MENU

Week 1 Menu Choices are for the following weeks:

Week beginning Tuesday 5th September

Week beginning Monday 25th September

Week beginning Monday 16th October

Week beginning Monday 13th November

Week beginning Monday 4th December

 

WEEK 2 MENU

Week 2 Menu Choices are for the following weeks:

Week beginning Monday 11th September

Week beginning Monday 2nd October

Week beginning Monday 30th October

Week beginning Monday 20th November

Week beginning Monday 11th December

WEEK 3 MENU

Week 3 Menu Choices are for the following weeks:

Week beginning Monday 18th September

Week beginning Monday 9th October

Week beginning Monday 6th November

Week beginning Monday 27th November

Week beginning Monday 18th December

WE ARE PART OF BARNET'S HEALTHY SCHOOL MEAL PLATE SCHEME

Free School Meals - Important Information

 

Children whose parents receive the following support payments are entitled to receive free school dinners:

 

  • Income Support (IS)
  • Income Based Jobseekers Allowance (IBJSA)
  • Income-related employment and support allowance
  • Support under part VI of the Immigration and Asylum Act 1999
  • Child Tax Credit, provided they are not entitled to Working Tax Credit and have an annual income (as assessed by Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs) that as of 6 April 2010 does not exceed £16,190
  • The Guarantee element of State Pension Credit

 

For the application for for  free school meals, please see the link below. 

You can return this form and the documents to prove that you are in receipt of these support payments to the school office.

 

If your child is entitled to a free school dinner but has a packed lunch please complete the paperwork anyway.  This is a big help to the school.

 

Please call to the office in person, call on 0208 9596033 or send an email to office@goldbeaters.barnetmail.net if you have any questions and they will be happy to go through the process with you.

Please ensure that your child has a healthy packed lunch including:-

  • Brown/Wholemeal Bread in a sandwich with a protein filling
  • At least one portion of fruit/vegetables (we recommend 2)
  • A portion of dairy food (eg a yoghurt/fromage frais
  • Please avoid sugary drinks - water is best
  • We ask for children to have a treat once a week only (Friday is a good day!)
  • School dinner children only have a treat pudding on a Friday
  • No sweets/fizzy drinks/sports drinks/take away food
  • CLICK ON THE GUIDE BELOW TO HELP

Under 4s Packed Lunch Guidance

Top